A Thousand Miles

Downtown GIF

Image result for piano gif

Image result for staring blankly gif

Image result for walking through a crowd gif

Image result for piano gif

Image result for you gif

Image result for now  gif

Image result for and now i wonder gif

 

Image result for falling from the sky gif

Image result for you think gif

Image result for time passing gif

Image result for you know gif

Image result for walk   gif

1000 GIF

Image result for car driving gif

Image result for if i could just gif

Animated GIF

Animated GIF

 

For my poem I decided to use the poetic form of a ballad: A song that tells a story, often using simple, folksy language. I had just watched “White Chicks” right before I sat down to write my post. “A Thousand Miles” by Vanessa Carlton plays a role in the movie, so of course it was stuck in my head. In my poem I arranged gifs to to tell the same story that Vanessa Carlton did in her song. My goal was to tell the story only using these images without the use of any words, other than the words in the images. I feel that even though the gifs did not portray the song word for word, readers will know exactly what song that I am talking about! I find it so fascinating that even though these images have nothing in common, they can come together to tell this story. Just like all gifs do in general.

*I CLEARLY made those last two gifs haha

Leave a comment